Day two and three

So it’s now 6pm moving towards the end of day 3 of 5 days juice fasting. It is somewhat of a hellish challenge but I suppose it depends on your attitude and ability to deal with different mental and physical emotions.

The thing I notice most is weakness. Not necessarily tiredness, but a weakness in my arms and legs and a general loss of endurance and a small increase in fatigue. Running up stairs makes me ‘feel’ like I’ve worked for it. I’m still cycling to work but some how this is fine I don’t notice the tiredness there. I’m drinking a lot of peppermint tea but tomorrow I’m going to switch the tea to just water and try and keep super hydrated as I know that might be the issue here.
Towards the end of yesterday at about 8.30pm I was already in bed but I couldn’t sleep as I had a rumbling stomach and a head ache. You are allowed one hunger SOS each day so I chose to use mine right then. I had an avocado with lemon juice and crack black pepper. 15 minutes later everything was fine and I was drifting off to sleep.
One thing I have noticed straight away even after only 3 days is that I feel lighter than ever. I’ve lost 2.6lbs so far (mostly probably water weight) and my face has definitely lost some puffiness. I have some patchy coloured skin which I’m hoping will brighten up a bit more too. Clothes feel a lot more comfortable and even the tighter clothes feel better as I’m not full of food.

It’s a very testing experience and if I hadn’t bought all the food I advance then I may have quit.
Stopping smoking and drinking alcohol is a breeze in comparison. The mind is a powerful thing, you can tell it that you don’t need poisons and it will help to repair itself, but if you try and tell it that it doesn’t need food it will literally kick you in the balls. I’m just drinking juice 3 of 4 at the moment because I went to bed at two and only woke up half hour ago. I have to get up again tomorrow morning at 4.20am or work so it won’t be long before I head back upstairs.

The fast coach says that day four I’m expecting to bounce round the room on a super energy high. If you told me that earlier I would have snorted in your face but I will wait and see. It would be nice because I have a hard day at work tomorrow.

Alcohol wise, I’m not really sure what t say, I’m just strutting down this sober road, problem free, waiting for day 100 to come along and give me a big kiss.

Hope all you guys are well.

Leave a comment